> Resource > iCloud Backup > Share iPhone Photos

How to Share iPhone Photos with Your Friends

Athryn Mitchell

Mobile phone analyst, Editor-in-Chief of TransPhone. Find more on her Fackbook or Google+.

iCloud Photo sharing is a built-in service of iPhone/iPad/iPod touch running iOS 7 or above version. With this service, on one hand, the pictures on your device can be easily shared to your friends or family by inviting them to become members of a shared album; on the other hand, the invitees can also make comments on shared images and even add items to the album if they are allowed. In this article, I will introduce you the steps to share iPhone photos with iCloud Photo sharing. (The following operations are based on iOS 8 so it might be different from other versions.)

Step 1 Enable iCloud Photo Sharing
Follow these steps to enable iCloud Photo Sharing: Settings > iCloud > Photos > iCloud Photo Sharing.
Turn on iCloud Photo Sharing
Step 2 Share iPhone pics
Open "Photos" and choose the images you'd like to share. Tap on the arrow icon in the lower-left corner and then select "iCloud Photo Sharing". You can add your comments on this photo. Invite the members of the shared album by selecting their iCloud accounts from Contacts. Remember, you can invite at most 100 persons. By clicking the "Post" button, the sharing is done!
Share iPhone Photos
1. The shared album offers a permanent storage for the maximum 5000 photos and videos; therefore you have to delete some items if necessary.
2. With this service, you can also share pictures with those who do not have iOS devices by turning on the "Public Website" and the shared album can be viewed on the website.
comments powered by Disqus